Curzon Cinema & Arts

The Curzon – Independent, Unique & Yours

Opening its doors in 1912 with a fundraiser for the relatives of the victims of the Titanic disaster, the Curzon houses a unique collection of cinema equipment as well as a splendid 1930s cinema organ.

As one of the country’s oldest, continuously running cinemas, the grandeur of the classical-style architecture, the particularities of the tin panelling that decorated the interior, and the detail of the striking staircase to the balcony and boxes were a testament to the importance of the building as a venue to see and be seen in.

Alongside our varied film programme, we host live comedy, music and performance and are fully engaged with youth, arts and other organisations, including taking cinema out to residential homes. 

Besides our stunning auditorium, the Curzon has a lounge bar, serving drinks and snacks, with public wifi, and workshop and meeting spaces all available for hire.

 

With support from a dedicated team of volunteers, the Curzon provides a warm welcome for all.

Full listings, tickets and more information are available on our website.

The cinema is currently raising funds to rebuild it’s leaking roof – the target is £100,000. Visit http://www.curzon.org.uk/fundraising or our new Facebook @yourcurzoncharity.

The Curzon – Independent, Unique & Yours Leaking!

The Curzon cinema has been at the centre of life in Clevedon, North Somerset, since 1912. Community run, it is one of the country’s oldest, continuously running cinemas.
  • Curzon Cinema & Arts, Old Church Road, Clevedon, UK
  • 01275 871000
  • info@curzon.org.uk

Performances

Mon 20 Jan

10.30am BRING YOUR BABY Jojo Rabbit (12A)
1.30pm + 7.30pm Little Women (U) *F

Tue 21 Jan

1.30pm + 7.30pm Little Women (U) *F

Wed 22 Jan

1.30pm SUBTITLED Little Women (U) *F
7.30pm CURZON SPECIAL
The Biggest Little Farm + Recorded Q&A (PG)

Thu 23 Jan

1.30pm + 7.30pm Little Women (U) *F

Fri 24 Jan

1.30pm + 4.30pm + 7.30pm 1917 (15)

Sat 25 Jan

1.30pm + 4.30pm + 7.30pm 1917 (15)

Sun 26 Jan

1.30pm + 4.30pm + 7.30pm 1917 (15)

Mon 27 Jan

10.15am BRING YOUR BABY Little Women (U) *F
1.30pm + 4.30pm 1917 (15)
7.30pm Exhibition on Screen:
In Search of Mozart (tbc)

Tue 28 Jan
1.30pm + 4.30pm + 7.30pm 1917 (15)

Wed 29 Jan

1.30pm SUBTITLED 1917 (15)
4.30pm 1917 (15)
7.45pm SATELLITE SCREENING
Royal Opera: La Bohème LIVE

Thu 30 Jan

10.30am Curzon Tour (booking required)
1.30pm + 4.30pm + 7.30pm 1917 (15)

COMING SOON

Sat 1 Feb 8pm LIVE AT THE CURZON
Curzon Comedy (15+)

Tue 4 Feb 7.30pm SATELLITE SCREENING
Kinky Boots: The Musical ENCORE

 

THE BIG THANK YOU WEEKEND – FREE!
Sat 8 Feb 1.30pm Curzon Kids Paddington (PG)
Sun 9 Feb 1.30pm Bugsy Malone Singalong! (U)

Share this Thing To Do

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp